Counseling

Virtual School Counseling at BHS

Hello BHS Students and Families!
We miss seeing you in the counseling center! Within this new environment, school counselors are working to ensure all students can gain access to the tools required to reach their potential. We know this can be a stressful time for many and are here to support you. Counselors are available to work with students and families via email, Zoom conferences, and phone calls.  

Here are some reasons you might want to schedule an appointment to talk to your school counselor: 

  • Academic Planning 
  • Social and Emotional Support 
  • College and Career Planning 
  • Running Start 
  • Class Schedule or Concern 
  • Academic Support for Students with Medical or Mental Health Concerns 
  • Accessing School and Community Resources 

Students are assigned to a counselor alphabetically by the student's last name. Need to meet with your counselor? Online requests for counseling appointments are now available!

MAKE Counseling Appointment 

Please include your cell phone number in the requested field. That allows the scheduler to send a text reminder of your appointment. You'll also receive an email with the Zoom room information for your counselor.

Counseling Office Team

Counseling Office

Remember, counselors have open “drop in” time for students via Zoom on Wednesdays from 10:00-11:00am. No need for an appointment, just click your counselor’s Zoom link and wait in the waiting room. This open time is for questions and issues that can be solved quickly. If you think you may need more time with your counselor, please make an appointment. 

We look forward to seeing you online!

Sincerely, The BHS Counseling Team

Contact the Counseling Office

Erin Person

Erin Person
Office Manager
eperson@nsd.org
425-408-7019

Lisa Carson
Counselor (A - Dea)
lcarson@nsd.org
425-408-7021

 

Lisa Eckle

Lindsay (Clark) Eckle
Counselor (Deb - Hoo)
lclark@nsd.org 425-408-7022

photo of Rob Felton

Rob Felton
Counselor (Me - R)
425-408-7020
rfelton@nsd.org

photo of Danielle Yamada

Danielle Yamada
Counselor (S-Z)
425-408-7023
dyamada@nsd.org

Jim Sanders

Jim Sanders
Counselor (Hop - Mc)
425-408-7013
jsanders2@nsd.org
 

picture of Heidi Yonago

Heidi Yonago 
School Psychologist
425-408-7029  hyonago@nsd.org

photo of BJ Dawson

BJ Dawson
Career & College Readiness  Counselor
425-408-7028 bdawson@nsd.org

BJ Dawson's

Role at BHS

Lisa Ottenger

Lisa Ottinger
Registrar
425-408-7018  lottinger@nsd.org